Calendar of events 2019/20

 

 


Date

Event

Friday 10th January

Year 5 & 6 Show Racism the Red Card

Monday 13th January

 New Nursery intake Staggered Start

Tuesday 14th January

Reception Hearing Test

Friday 24th January

Brighten up January £1 donation wear bright clothing to school. Proceeds to school Fund.

Friday 31st January 

Training Day-School Vision

Thursday 13th February

Spring Disco -Foundation Phase 2pm-3pm 

Key Stage 2 3pm-4pm

Friday 14th February 

Break for half term Non uniform day £1 donation for school Fund.

Half Term

Monday 17th- Friday 21st Febuary 2020

Monday 24th February 

Return to school Welsh Week

Tuesday 25th February

Upbeat doing Welsh activities with a selection of classes

Friday 28th February 

Eisteddfodd Whole School

Thursday 5th March

World Book Day- Dress up as favouite book character

Friday 13th March

Sport Relief

Friday 20th March

Reception Annual Mothers Day Assembly

Monday 30th March 

Tuesday 31st March

Parent Consultations 3pm-5.30pm

Friday 3rd April 

Easter Bonnet Parade Foundation Phase 2pm Infant Yard

Easter Holidays

Monday 6th April-Friday 17th April 2020

Monday 20th April

Childeren Return to school

Thursday 23rd April

Nursery New parents meeting & Settling in Session for childeren 1pm-2pm

Monday 27th April

New Nursery Pupils start from 12.30pm (further information to follow)

Week of the 27th April Date to be confirmed 

National Test Meeting

4th-7th May

National test week Years 2,3,4,5 & 6

Friday 8th May 

Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May

Non Uniform Day proceeds to school fund.

Monday 25th May-Friday 29th May

Half Term

Monday 1st June 

Return to school

Monday 8th June-Friday 12th June

Sports Week-Sports days will take place this week dates to follow.

Friday 19th June 

Monday 22nd June

Teachers training day-Curriculum 

Monday 29th June- Wednesday 1st July

Year 6 Trip to Llangrannog

Week Commencing 6th July

Reports to be sent out this week

Thursday 16th July

Year 6 Leavers performance 6pm

Date to be confirmed

Move up Day

Date to be confrimed 

Intake meeting for Reception

Date to be confirmed 

Meet the teacher -Key Stage 2 including children moving up from year 2.

Date to be confirmed

Summer Fete

Up coming training days:

31st January 2020

19th June 2020

22nd June 2020

20th July 2020


Term dates 2019-2020

Term

Start

Half-term starts

Half-Term ends

Term ends

Autum 

2nd Sept 2019

28 Oct 2019

1 Nov 2019

20 Dec 2019

Spring

6 Jan 2020

17 Feb 2020

21 Feb 2020

3 April 2020

Summer

20th April 2020

25 May 2020

29 May 2020

20 July 2020

Term dates 2020-2021

Term 

Start

Half-term starts

Half-Term ends

Term ends

Autumn

1 Sept 2020

26 Oct 2020

30 Oct 2020

18 Dec 2020

Spring

4 Jan 2021

15 Feb 2021

19 Feb 2021

26 Mar 2021

Summer

12 April 2021

31 may 2021

4 June 2021

20 July 2021

Get in Touch


Address: Aberthaw Road, Newport, NP19 9QP

Email: alway.primary@newport.gov.uk

Phone: 01633 277905

© Copyright. All Rights Reserved.